AI Indexes
IT AI Index
Index › Products › Gcore DDoS Protection · October 2026 Edition
1 category · Ranked

Gcore DDoS Protection

18Judge labels
0First choices
2Negative labels
8 / 14Models named it
1Category
October 2026 Edition. Every number here is derived from the raw labels under vendor table v2026-10.8, every buyer segment counted.
Best standing
0% in DDoS for mid-market buyers
Rank 15 of 58 in the mid-market standingaccepted challenger
0 of 14 models made it the first choice on the direct prompt; 20% of its 10 labels there were negative.
What the models named instead of Gcore DDoS Protection →
By buyer segmentRead the same way at every buyer size.
In ddos · each standing computed within its segment · bars are 0 to 100 · the accent bar is the product's own best reading

Standing by category

Every category where a model named Gcore DDoS Protection for a mid-market B2B company. Share is first choices across the direct, paraphrase, budget and scale prompts; rank is within every product named in that category.
CategoryFunctionShareRankNegative rateLabelsQuadrantSince September 2026
DDoS protectionNetwork and edge0%15 of 5820%10accepted challenger=heldSince September 2026: 0% → 0%, ±0 points. Inside the 11-point floor: within noise. Read over the models both editions asked.

Movement

Since September 2026, Gcore DDoS Protection held within the floor in its one category: no change cleared 11 points.

Best category · DDoS · by segment

Small business▼−4Since September 2026: 4% → 0%, −4 points. Inside the 11-point floor: within noise. Read over the models both editions asked.
0%from 4% in September 2026
Inside the floor by 7 pointsRank 2 → 8 of 35
Mid-market=heldSince September 2026: 0% → 0%, ±0 points. Inside the 11-point floor: within noise. Read over the models both editions asked.
0%from 0% in September 2026
Inside the floor by 11 pointsRank 13 of 52, unchanged
Enterprise=heldSince September 2026: 0% → 0%, ±0 points. Inside the 11-point floor: within noise. Read over the models both editions asked.
0%from 0% in September 2026
Inside the floor by 11 pointsRank 24 of 41, unchanged

All categories · Mid-market

CategorySeptember 2026NowChangeReadingRank
DDoS0%0%=heldSince September 2026: 0% → 0%, ±0 points. Inside the 11-point floor: within noise. Read over the models both editions asked.Within noiseRank 13 → 15 of 58

Shares here are read over the models both editions asked, so they can differ by a point or two from the standing above, which counts every model in this edition.

The floor is 11 points of share, measured: how far the models move a leader on their own when the same questions are asked twice with nothing changed. A larger change is movement; a smaller one is noise, and both are shown. Movement is read over the twelve models both editions asked; GPT-6 Luna, Muse Glimmer 30B joined this edition and are in the standing but not yet in the comparison. How the floor is measured · The editions

By model

How each model treated Gcore DDoS Protection across every prompt where it was named for a mid-market B2B company. Fourteen models, six prompts per category.
ShowHide
ModelFirst choiceAlternativeMentionNegativeLabels
Claude Haiku 4.500000
GPT-5.4 mini00000
Gemini 3.5 Flash00000
Perplexity Sonar00101
Grok 4.2001214
Mistral Small00000
DeepSeek V4 Flash01001
Llama 4 Maverick00202
Qwen 3.7 Flash00000
Kimi K200000
GLM 4.7 FlashX00000
MiniMax M2.500000
GPT-6 Luna00000
Muse Glimmer 30B01012

By framing

Which of the six questions produced the naming. By model says how often; this says asked what. The first-choice count on the right carries the marks of the models that produced it.
FramingLabels by classFirst choices
Direct2 labelsNone
Paraphrase1 labelNone
Comparative4 labelsNone
Budget-constrained3 labelsNone
Scale-constrained5 labelsNone
Negative3 labelsNone
First choiceAlternativeMentionNegative18 labels in all, every segment counted; 0 of the 0 first choices count toward share, since the comparative and negative framings do not. The bar is one segment per label class, to scale within the framing.

What the models said for it

Verbatim evidence the judge attached to positive labels.

“Free tier; $3.9/Mbps paid | High traffic | Less established for free use.” Grok 4.20 · DDoS · budget prompt · alternative
“GCore has a free tier available; Basic plan starts at $3.9/Mbps.” Muse Glimmer 30B · DDoS · budget prompt · alternative
“GCore — Good Free Alternative” DeepSeek V4 Flash · DDoS · budget prompt · alternative

And against it

Verbatim evidence attached to negative labels. A warning on a product with few labels is a warning; on a product with many, it is one voice among them.

“Trustpilot 2.3/5; some praise DDoS filtering but docs/support gripes; expensive.” Grok 4.20 · DDoS · negative prompt · soft negative
“G2 reviews from late 2025 describe dysfunctional support” Muse Glimmer 30B · DDoS · negative prompt · soft negative

Named alongside

The products named in the same answers as Gcore DDoS Protection, over the 18 answers that named it. Took the first choice instead counts the answers where the other product was the first choice and Gcore DDoS Protection was named but was not.
ShowHide
ProductSame answerTook the first choice insteadHead to head
Cloudflare16 of 1814Not among the top eight
AWS Shield15 of 180Not among the top eight
Akamai Prolexic11 of 180Not among the top eight
Imperva DDoS Protection11 of 180Not among the top eight
Radware Cloud DDoS Protection9 of 181Not among the top eight
Sucuri8 of 180Not among the top eight
Azure DDoS Protection6 of 180Not among the top eight
DDoS-Guard5 of 180Not among the top eight
Google Cloud Armor5 of 180Not among the top eight
Indusface AppTrana3 of 180Not among the top eight
A head-to-head page exists where both products are among a category's top eight. The other rows are the same fact without a page behind them, so they link to the product instead.

What carried it into the answer

The sites and pages cited by the answers that named Gcore DDoS Protection. A fact about retrieval, not a lever on the model.

Citations exist only for the models that return a source list, five of the fourteen in this edition, so these counts come from 18 of the 18 answers that named Gcore DDoS Protection and are not a share of its labels.

Domains cited

esecurityplanet.com16
sourceforge.net10
geekflare.com9
indusface.com9
radware.com8
cyberpress.org7
cybersecuritynews.com7
flowtriq.com7
g2.com7
comparitech.com6

Eighty-six of the eighty-six domain citations in answers naming Gcore DDoS Protection came from somebody else's page.

Pages cited

Pages are listed as the models cited them.

Search and answers

gcore.com is not in Google's top ten for any of the category's searches. In the answers, Gcore DDoS Protection takes 0% of first choices and Cloudflare takes 82%.
ShowHide

In search

Google, US estimates
Position for “ddos protection service”
–
not in the top ten
Position for “ddos protection services”
–
not in the top ten
Searches for its name, Google
20 a month (“gcore ddos protection”)
AI search demand for its name, est.
0 a month
Organic visits to its site
about 23,524 a month
Searches its site ranks for
12,760 · 167 in the top three
Sites linking to it
5,135
Paid Google search
No ads found in the estimate; that does not mean it runs none
Ads on GoogleDetailLess
17 ads · 17 text · 9 shown in the last 30 days

First shown March 2024, as G-CORE LABS S.A., verified. Ads started 2025-10 to 2026-09: 7 in the year, 10 before.

On Google's pages: 1 2 3 4

In answers

This edition
Share of first choices
0%
rank 15 of 58 in ddos
Segment leader
82%
Cloudflare
First choices
0 across its categories
Named in
18 answers
Its own site cited
in 18 of the answers that named it

Search figures are US estimates from DataForSEO, read September 28, 2026; AI search demand is its modeled, directional estimate, not a count of queries to any assistant. The answers are this edition's. Two measurements side by side: neither is read as the cause of the other.

What it publishes

ShowHide
Addresses on gcore.com
3,598
subdomains included
Content
723
counted in the table below
Documentation
1,828
Product · Integration
4 · 8
KindPagesLast 90 days2025-10 to 2026-09LatestCategories named
Blog44372026-09-09CDN, DDoS
Glossary or explainer10502026-04-27CDN, WAF
Webinar or virtual event4512026-08-03CDN
News or press39undated
Case study24undatedCDN, DDoS
Comparison2102026-04-20
Template or tool1702024-03-04
Conference or event1402026-03-09
Podcast or video8undated
Report or ebook702025-06-02

Most recent

Events in person

Last twelve months
  • September 29, 2026 to October 1, 2026SBC 2026place not stated · exhibited
  • April 6, 2026 to April 9, 2026SIGMA South America 2026Transamerica Expo Center, São Paulo, Brazil · exhibited
  • March 2, 2026 to March 5, 2026MWC 2026Stand 6D44, Hall 6, Fira Gran Via, Barcelona, Spain · exhibited

As the event pages on gcore.com state them, read September 28, 2026.

How it is countedHide how it is counted

Every page gcore.com exposes, subdomains included. Kind is read from the address and title. The last 90 days, the latest date and the twelve months count pages by when they were published, from the site's feeds, a date in the address, or the page's own publication date, read from up to a hundred of its most recently changed pages; a page that says only when it last changed is counted in its kind but not in when, so the recent counts are a floor, and a kind none of whose pages gives a publication date reads undated. Of its titles that name a category, most name CDN (68); 10 name the category the models place it in. An event counts as online when its address or title says so (webinar, on demand, virtual or online summit); a conference, summit, trade show, expo or roadshow that does not say so is counted as a conference or event, which on a vendor's site is mostly in person. Read September 29, 2026.

Names read as Gcore DDoS Protection

What the judge wrote, as written, with how often. The vendor table decides that these count as Gcore DDoS Protection; a claim can dispute any of them.
GCore 5Gcore 4

Follow Gcore DDoS Protection

An email the morning each edition publishes: where this product moved, where it held, and by how much against the noise floor. One address, confirmed by a click; a stop link in every email.

Already following? Everything you follow, with a stop for each.

The company

Gcore DDoS Protection is its own company.
ShowHide

In its own words

Stated by the vendor, not checked
Positioning
Gcore DDoS Protection safeguards servers and networks against distributed denial-of-service (DDoS) attacks.
For
servers and networks
Price stated
Basic protection is free and on by default, while Advanced protection is a paid add-on. docs.gcore.com/ddos-protection
Free plan or trial
Basic protection is free and on by default. docs.gcore.com/ddos-protection
Certifications
GDPRISO 27001PCI DSS
Customers named
MicrosoftProSiebenHiggsfieldFawkes GamesWargamingAlbion OnlineSaber Interactive
Not stated on the pages read
Integrations, hosting

What Gcore DDoS Protection's own pages state, read October 5, 2026: docs.gcore.com/ddos-protection, gcore.com/ddos-protection-gaming, gcore.com/emergency-ddos-protection, gcore.com/gcore-fastnetmon-ddos-protection, gcore.com/ddos-protection/servers. A claimed page can correct any of them.

Is this your product?

Claim this page

Claiming is free and changes nothing in the data. A claimed page shows a verified contact who is told when each edition publishes and when Gcore DDoS Protection's standing changes by more than the noise floor; the right to propose corrections to the vendor table, meaning names the judge wrote that should or should not read as Gcore DDoS Protection, applied by version and listed in the change log; and a one-line description supplied by the vendor and marked as such.

What a new claim receivesHide what a new claim receives

A new claim receives the current edition's vendor brief for Gcore DDoS Protection by email, built from the raw record of the edition. It shows:

  • where Gcore DDoS Protection is named, by buyer and by framing, and which cells hold its first choices;
  • the claims the models make when they name it, ranked, with the strongest and the weakest quoted;
  • its vocabulary against the segment leader's, and the pages the models cited;
  • who was chosen in the answers that did not name Gcore DDoS Protection, and every reason the record gives;
  • a battlecard for each top rival: the head-to-head split, why they win, and the reservation quoted against them;
  • one page of published figures cleared to show a buyer.
The subscriber app

A verification link goes to your work email; an address at gcore.com is approved on the spot, any other is reviewed by hand. Your email is never published. Claiming gives no say over labels, shares, verdicts or which quotes appear.