AI Indexes
IT AI Index
Index › Products › Gcore · October 2026 Edition
2 categories · Named, not ranked

Gcore

15Judge labels
0First choices
4Negative labels
10 / 14Models named it
2Categories
October 2026 Edition. Every number here is derived from the raw labels under vendor table v2026-10.8, every buyer segment counted.
Standing
5 labels, too few to rank
A product needs 10 labels in a category before a share or quadrant is stated. Gcore was named 5 times in CDN and 1 other category, where Cloudflare led with 68%. The labels and the evidence are below, counted exactly.
By buyer segmentRead the same way at every buyer size.
In cdn · each standing computed within its segment · bars are 0 to 100 · the accent bar is the product's own best reading

Standing by category

Every category where a model named Gcore for a mid-market B2B company. Share is first choices across the direct, paraphrase, budget and scale prompts; rank is within every product named in that category.
CategoryFunctionShareRankNegative rateLabelsQuadrantSince September 2026
Content delivery networksNetwork and edge0%15 of 4925%4under 10 labels · led by Cloudflare at 68%=heldSince September 2026: 0% → 0%, ±0 points. Inside the 11-point floor: within noise. Read over the models both editions asked.
Managed DNSNetwork and edge0%69 of 78100%1under 10 labels · led by Cloudflare DNS at 84%

Movement

Since September 2026, Gcore held within the floor in all two categories: no change cleared 11 points.

Best category · CDN · by segment

Small business=heldSince September 2026: 0% → 0%, ±0 points. Inside the 11-point floor: within noise. Read over the models both editions asked.
0%from 0% in September 2026
Inside the floor by 11 pointsRank 8 → 11 of 43
Mid-market=heldSince September 2026: 0% → 0%, ±0 points. Inside the 11-point floor: within noise. Read over the models both editions asked.
0%from 0% in September 2026
Inside the floor by 11 pointsRank 9 → 15 of 44
Enterprise=heldSince September 2026: 0% → 0%, ±0 points. Inside the 11-point floor: within noise. Read over the models both editions asked.
0%from 0% in September 2026
Inside the floor by 11 pointsRank 22 → 31 of 43

All categories · Mid-market

CategorySeptember 2026NowChangeReadingRank
CDN0%0%=heldSince September 2026: 0% → 0%, ±0 points. Inside the 11-point floor: within noise. Read over the models both editions asked.Within noiseRank 9 → 15 of 49
Managed DNS0%0%newNew since September 2026: not ranked then, 0% now.New this editionRank 69 of 78, unchanged

Shares here are read over the models both editions asked, so they can differ by a point or two from the standing above, which counts every model in this edition.

The floor is 11 points of share, measured: how far the models move a leader on their own when the same questions are asked twice with nothing changed. A larger change is movement; a smaller one is noise, and both are shown. Movement is read over the twelve models both editions asked; GPT-6 Luna, Muse Glimmer 30B joined this edition and are in the standing but not yet in the comparison. How the floor is measured · The editions

By model

How each model treated Gcore across every prompt where it was named for a mid-market B2B company. Fourteen models, six prompts per category.
ShowHide
ModelFirst choiceAlternativeMentionNegativeLabels
Claude Haiku 4.501012
GPT-5.4 mini00000
Gemini 3.5 Flash00000
Perplexity Sonar00000
Grok 4.2000000
Mistral Small00000
DeepSeek V4 Flash00000
Llama 4 Maverick00000
Qwen 3.7 Flash00011
Kimi K201001
GLM 4.7 FlashX00101
MiniMax M2.500000
GPT-6 Luna00000
Muse Glimmer 30B00000

By framing

Which of the six questions produced the naming. By model says how often; this says asked what. The first-choice count on the right carries the marks of the models that produced it.
FramingLabels by classFirst choices
Direct3 labelsNone
Paraphrase1 labelNone
Comparative2 labelsNone
Budget-constrained1 labelNone
Scale-constrained2 labelsNone
Negative6 labelsNone
First choiceAlternativeMentionNegative15 labels in all, every segment counted; 0 of the 0 first choices count toward share, since the comparative and negative framings do not. The bar is one segment per label class, to scale within the framing.

What the models said for it

Verbatim evidence the judge attached to positive labels.

“Gcore positions itself as a value option in the CDN market” Claude Haiku 4.5 · CDN · direct prompt · alternative
“Bunny.net/Gcore (cost-conscious with growing feature sets)” Kimi K2 · CDN · scale prompt · alternative

And against it

Verbatim evidence attached to negative labels. A warning on a product with few labels is a warning; on a product with many, it is one voice among them.

“Recent user reports indicate serious operational issues, including frequent outages, slow performance, and inadequate customer support.” Qwen 3.7 Flash · Managed DNS · negative prompt · hard negative
“Gcore lacks the advanced customization and analytics tools offered by more premium providers” Claude Haiku 4.5 · CDN · negative prompt · soft negative

Named alongside

The products named in the same answers as Gcore, over the 15 answers that named it. Took the first choice instead counts the answers where the other product was the first choice and Gcore was named but was not.
ShowHide
ProductSame answerTook the first choice insteadHead to head
Cloudflare14 of 157Not among the top eight
Bunny.net13 of 150Not among the top eight
Amazon CloudFront12 of 151Not among the top eight
Fastly11 of 151Not among the top eight
Akamai10 of 153Not among the top eight
Google Cloud CDN7 of 150Not among the top eight
KeyCDN6 of 150Not among the top eight
Azure CDN5 of 150Not among the top eight
Azure Front Door4 of 150Not among the top eight
StackPath3 of 150Not among the top eight
A head-to-head page exists where both products are among a category's top eight. The other rows are the same fact without a page behind them, so they link to the product instead.

What carried it into the answer

The sites and pages cited by the answers that named Gcore. A fact about retrieval, not a lever on the model.

Citations exist only for the models that return a source list, five of the fourteen in this edition, so these counts come from 15 of the 15 answers that named Gcore and are not a share of its labels.

Search and answers

gcore.com is not in Google's top ten for any of the category's searches. In the answers, Gcore takes 0% of first choices and Cloudflare takes 68%.
ShowHide

In search

Google, US estimates
Position for “cdn”
–
not in the top ten
Position for “cdns”
–
not in the top ten
Searches for its name, Google
1,600 a month (“gcore”)
AI search demand for its name, est.
44 a month
Organic visits to its site
about 23,524 a month
Searches its site ranks for
12,760 · 167 in the top three
Sites linking to it
5,135
Paid Google search
No ads found in the estimate; that does not mean it runs none
Ads on GoogleDetailLess
17 ads · 17 text · 9 shown in the last 30 days

First shown March 2024, as G-CORE LABS S.A., verified. Ads started 2025-10 to 2026-09: 7 in the year, 10 before.

On Google's pages: 1 2 3 4

In answers

This edition
Share of first choices
0%
rank 15 of 49 in CDN
Segment leader
68%
Cloudflare
First choices
0 across its categories
Named in
15 answers
Its own site cited
in 15 of the answers that named it

Search figures are US estimates from DataForSEO, read September 28, 2026; AI search demand is its modeled, directional estimate, not a count of queries to any assistant. The answers are this edition's. Two measurements side by side: neither is read as the cause of the other.

What it publishes

ShowHide
Addresses on gcore.com
3,598
subdomains included
Content
723
counted in the table below
Documentation
1,828
Product · Integration
4 · 8
KindPagesLast 90 days2025-10 to 2026-09LatestCategories named
Blog44372026-09-09CDN, DDoS
Glossary or explainer10502026-04-27CDN, WAF
Webinar or virtual event4512026-08-03CDN
News or press39undated
Case study24undatedCDN, DDoS
Comparison2102026-04-20
Template or tool1702024-03-04
Conference or event1402026-03-09
Podcast or video8undated
Report or ebook702025-06-02

Most recent

Events in person

Last twelve months
  • September 29, 2026 to October 1, 2026SBC 2026place not stated · exhibited
  • April 6, 2026 to April 9, 2026SIGMA South America 2026Transamerica Expo Center, São Paulo, Brazil · exhibited
  • March 2, 2026 to March 5, 2026MWC 2026Stand 6D44, Hall 6, Fira Gran Via, Barcelona, Spain · exhibited

As the event pages on gcore.com state them, read September 28, 2026.

How it is countedHide how it is counted

Every page gcore.com exposes, subdomains included. Kind is read from the address and title. The last 90 days, the latest date and the twelve months count pages by when they were published, from the site's feeds, a date in the address, or the page's own publication date, read from up to a hundred of its most recently changed pages; a page that says only when it last changed is counted in its kind but not in when, so the recent counts are a floor, and a kind none of whose pages gives a publication date reads undated. An event counts as online when its address or title says so (webinar, on demand, virtual or online summit); a conference, summit, trade show, expo or roadshow that does not say so is counted as a conference or event, which on a vendor's site is mostly in person. Read September 29, 2026.

Follow Gcore

An email the morning each edition publishes: where this product moved, where it held, and by how much against the noise floor. One address, confirmed by a click; a stop link in every email.

Already following? Everything you follow, with a stop for each.

The company

Gcore is its own company.
ShowHide

In its own words

Stated by the vendor, not checked
Positioning
Cloud, Edge, Security and AI Solutions
For
businesses worldwide
Price stated
NextGen WAF (WAAP): Free €0/mo, Start €25/mo, Pro €125/mo, Enterprise Custom. L3/4 DDoS Protection: PAYG —, Start €250/mo, Pro €450/mo, Pro+ €950/mo. Enterprise Starting from €1,500 /mo gcore.com/pricing
Starting price
0 gcore.com/pricing
Free plan or trial
Try for free gcore.com
Certifications
PCI DSS Level 1GDPRPCI DSSISO/IEC 27001Tier IIITier IV
Hosting
EuropeNorth AmericaLATAMAPACEU-hosted210+ locations worldwideAsiathe US
Customers named
MicrosoftProSiebenHiggsfieldFawkes GamesdataforestAVEQLeonardo AIFuncom
Not stated on the pages read
Integrations

What Gcore's own pages state, read September 28, 2026: gcore.com, gcore.com/pricing, gcore.com/security/waf, gcore.com/cloud/solutions/erp, gcore.com/case-studies. A claimed page can correct any of them.

Is this your product?

Claim this page

Claiming is free and changes nothing in the data. A claimed page shows a verified contact who is told when each edition publishes and when Gcore's standing changes by more than the noise floor; the right to propose corrections to the vendor table, meaning names the judge wrote that should or should not read as Gcore, applied by version and listed in the change log; and a one-line description supplied by the vendor and marked as such.

What a new claim receivesHide what a new claim receives

A new claim receives the current edition's vendor brief for Gcore by email, built from the raw record of the edition. It shows:

  • where Gcore is named, by buyer and by framing, and which cells hold its first choices;
  • the claims the models make when they name it, ranked, with the strongest and the weakest quoted;
  • its vocabulary against the segment leader's, and the pages the models cited;
  • who was chosen in the answers that did not name Gcore, and every reason the record gives;
  • a battlecard for each top rival: the head-to-head split, why they win, and the reservation quoted against them;
  • one page of published figures cleared to show a buyer.

A verification link goes to your work email; an address at gcore.com is approved on the spot, any other is reviewed by hand. Your email is never published. Claiming gives no say over labels, shares, verdicts or which quotes appear.